AWARDS 2007

Awards 2007 marks the crystallization of those dreams, which have been attained through perseverance, diligence, sincerity and commitment into reality, and achievements.

To acknowledge and felicitate those achievers whose efforts have culminated into excellence. Chief guest for the function was honorable **Shri P.K. Tiwari, DG Anti Corruption.**

1. The first category of awards is the Special Awards. All is possible to him that believeth and the special awards category endows laurels on those whose passionate aspirations reflect in their individual persona. In the special award category the award for the

IIS Petal Senior goes to

SPECIAL AWARDS

1.	IIS Petal - Senior	Disha Gupta		
2.	IIS Petal - Pre. Senior	Shreya Deora		
3.	Good All Rounder	o Shreya Jaimini & Sarah Singh		
		o Ritika Chauhan		
		o Snigdha Bansal		
		o Shivangi Sharma & Vasu Purohit		
		o Akash Marodia		
4.	Best Sports Person	Abhinav Pareek		
5.	For Literary Activities	Swati Bhalla		
6.	Best Classical Dancer	o Shubhanvita Naval		
		o Anupriya Jain		
7.	Orator of the Year	Purva Bhatnagar		
8.	Singer of the Year	Pranay Joshi		
9.	Scout/Guide of the Year	Rohit Joshi		
10.	N.C.C. Cadet of the Year	Nirupam Gupta		
11.	Artists of the Year	o Juhi Janiani		
		o Radhika Gupta		
12.	Philatelist of the Year	o Abhi Jain		
		o Simran Bidawatka		
13.	Computer Wizard	o Vikas Choudhary		
		o Dheeraj Raisinghani		

14.	Quizzer of the Year	o Naman Luhadiya	
		o Utkarsh Goklani	
15.	Talent of the Year	o Urvashi Sharma	
		o Mudita Malhotra	
16.	Best in Band	Aniruddh Sahai	
17.	NSTSE Scholars	Arpit Agarwal	
		Anshul Goyal	

2. To qualify as an elite professional is that dream which many students cherish. Of course dreams are helpful but they demand an unwavering commitment and an unrelenting focus. We are proud to announce that six students cleared IIT and one cleared AIPMT along with

IIT

- 1. Ghanshyam Meena
- 2. Mudit Srivastava
- 3. Ashutosh Kedawat
- 4. Ketan Mehta
- 5. Abhishek Vyas
- 6. Anant Khandelwal

AIPMT

Rishabh Gupta

3. The 0.1% merit certificate is a distinction awarded by the CBSE to honour the students commendable performance. **From grade XII the awardees** are:-

Grade XII

1. Raghav Bajaj Accountancy 2. Tarun Pal Singh **Economics** 3. Mudit Srivastava -**Mathematics** 4. Vibhuti Rathore Psychology 5. Anuja Gupta Psychology 6. Meleen Shah **Mathematics**

From grade X, 7 students have been awarded 0.1% merit certificate for french. The awardees are:-

1. Utkarsh Goklani - French

2. Sneha Mehta - French

3. Shraddha Kulhari	-	Frer	nch
4. Shivendra Pal Singh	-	Frer	nch
5. Sangeet Paryani		-	French
6. Raunaq Jain		-	French
7. Priyanka Khinchi		_	French

4. Next are the grade 10th and 12th Board achievers who have fulfilled promises and commitments to the school, their parents and themselves. From grade 12 our proud topper

from Science stream is: Vibhuti Rathore scoring 94%

Topper from Commerce Stream are -

Raghav Bajaj scoring 94.6% and Yash Choudhary with 94.6%

Topper from Humanities is: Parul Gupta with 82.8%

The terrific 23 with 90 % and above in CBSE Board Exam are: School Topper **Shraddha Kulhari** with 96.4% followed by

1.	Naman Luhadiya	95.2%
2.	Sangeet Paryani	94.4%
3.	Nikhil Kumar	94%
4.	Pranshu Agrawal	93.4%
5.	Priyanka Karnani	93.4%
6.	Jayant Gupta	93%
7.	Roma Sharma	92.6%
8.	Utkarsh Goklani	92.8%
9.	Komal Agrawal	92.4%
10	. Shivendra Pal singh	92.4%
11	. Raunaq Jain	92%
12	. Sharmishtha Swaroop	92%
13	. Vaibhav Jhalani	92%
14	. Samaksh Jhanjhari	91.8%
15	. Parul Vyas	91.6%
16	. Nikhil Jain	91.4%
17	. Kriti Pathak	91.2%

18.	Himanshu Gupta	91%
19.	Sankalp Katara	90.6%
20.	Sourabh Gupta	90.2%
21.	Yogesh Tekchandani	90.2%
22.	Asmita Vineet	90%

5. The next category of awards is General Proficiency and these are awarded for excellence in academic performance. The awardees are:-

From grade 6

S.No.	Name	Subject
1.	ADITYA BIST	English
2.	SRISHTI BHAGERIA	Science & Technology, Hindi, Mathematics, Sanskrit.
3.	TANUL GOYAL	Science & Technology, Social Science, General Awareness.
4.	AKSHI GAURAV	French
5.	RIDHI SURANA	Information Technology
6.	RITU BAID	Art Education
7.	ZUBIN PRIYANSH	Environmental Studies

From grade 7

8.	AJATSHATRU PANDEY	English, Hindi, Social Science, Mathematics.	
9.	ISHITA KUMAR	Science & Technology, General Awareness,	
		Information Technology, Sanskrit.	
10.	SURABHI SRIVASTAVA	French	
11.	MALLIKA CHAUDHARY	Art Education	
12.	KRITI MEHRA	Environmental Studies	
13.	DAKSH BHAGAT	Sanskrit	
14.	YASHASVI PANDEY	Sanskrit	

From grade 8

Ī	15.	ADITYA GARG	English, Information Technology
	16.	HARSH GWALANI	Hindi, Social Science, Home Science, Sanskrit

17.	ADITYA CHOUDHARY	Mathematics, Science & Technology,	
		Social Science, French.	
18.	RAHUL MENDIRATTA	General Awareness	
19.	ABHISARIKA PATNAIK	Environmental Studies	

From grade 9

20.	RAKSHANDHA SHARMA	English Communicative	
21.	PRACHI JAIN	Communicative Sanskrit, Mathematics,	
		Science & Technology, Social Science	
22.	SANCHIT JAIN	Introductory Information Technology.	
23.	SHIRISH KULHARI	Environmental Studies	
24.	MAHARSHI SHARMA	Hindi	
25.	SHOBHIT SHARMA	German	
26.	KRITI GANDHI	French	

From grade 11

27.	PRAGYA BHUWANIA	Functional English, Accountancy,	
		Business Studies, Economics.	
28.	RADHIKA GUPTA	Physics, Commercial Arts.	
29.	RASHMI JAJU	Chemistry, Multimedia & Web Technology.	
30.	PRATEEK GOYAL	Mathematics	
31.	KUSHAGRA KAPOOR	Physical Education	
32.	NEHA MANSHARAMANI	Environmental Studies	
33.	MANSI MEHRA	Fashion Studies	
34.	VIKAS CHOUDHARY	Informatics Practices	
35.	RACHIT GULATI	Biology	
36.	SHUBHAM	Biology, Biotechnology	
	KHANDELWAL		
37.	SHEENA SANKHLA	Psychology, Home Science	
38.	GAURAV GARG	Entrepreneurship	
39.	DIVYA AGRAWAL	Biotechnology	
40.	JUHI JANIANI	Painting	
41.	URVASHI SHARMA	Dance Kathak	

6. To inculcate and to strengthen the flame of leadership we have a council of consistent and persistent office bearers who bear the torch of the institution. Our torch bearers for session 2006-2007 are:-

HEAD BOY:Aditya SinghDEPUTY HEAD BOY:Abhinav SharmaADDITIONAL DEPUTY HEAD BOY:Vaibhav Jhalani

HEAD GIRL : Megha Agarwal
DEPUTY HEAD GIRL : Maitri Chaturvedi

ADDITIONAL DEPUTY HEAD GIRL : Parul Vyas

COORDINATOR CAMPUS ACTIVITIES : Vatsal Koolwal

HOUSE CAPTAIN - CARNATIONS : Sarthak Parashar

DEPUTY : Kriti V. Agrawal

HOUSE CAPTAIN - DAFFODILS : Swati Bhalla DEPUTY : Nidhi Sharma

HOUSE CAPTAIN – ORCHIDS : Namrata Gupta DEPUTY : Meher Sara

HOUSE CAPTAIN - TULIPS : Mayank Rajput DEPUTY : Palak Aulakh

SPORTS CAPTAIN : Surbhi Bansal SPORTS DEPUTY CAPTAIN : Dushyant Singh

QUIZ CLUB PRESIDENT : Pragya Bhuwania QUIZ CLUB SECRETARY : Utkarsh Goklani QUIZ CLUB JOINT SECRETARY : Naman Luhadiya

SCIENCE CLUB PRESIDENT : Radhika Gupta

SCIENCE CLUB SECRETARY : Samaksh Jhanjhari

DEBATING CLUB PRESIDENT : Purva Bhatnagar

and Priyanka Kothari

DEBATING CLUB SECRETARY : Shraddha Kulhari

DISCIPLINE MARSHAL : Kushagra Kapoor

and Juhi Janiani

DISCIPLINE VICE MARSHAL : Ankit Nagpal

and Shivani Chholak

PHILATELY CLUB PRESIDENT : Smita Sharma

PHILATELY CLUB SECRETARY : Abhi Jain

CYBER CLUB PRESIDENT : Anubha Nagawat

and Pranay Joshi

CYBER CLUB SECRETARY : Neha Syal

CULTURAL CLUB SECRETARY : Chirayu Sharma

CULTURAL CLUB JOINT SECRETARY : Megha Modi

FINE ARTS GUILD : Sheril

and Urvashi Sharma

FINE ARTS GUILD SECRETARY : Harshita Ahuja

LITERARY CLUB JOINT SECRETARY : Shashaank Singh

IIS Gurukul (Session 2005-06)

Awards to the First Position Holders:

Grade VI - Kritika Sharma

Grade VII - Tashu Jain

Grade VIII - Alka Prajapat