B Quiz

IIIM organized eighth National level B-Quizzing competition on 27th January,2018 for B-schools and Corporates. The competition comprised two rounds - ‘The Prelude’, the preliminary round - an online test encompassing 30 questions and a final round with further five sub-rounds. 45 teams participated from all over India, out of which six teams made it to the finals.

The final round was designed to test the magnitude of lateral thinking, quick decision making and presence of mind. The various sub-rounds were named as ‘Media Acumen’ (an audio-visual round), ‘Cuadrado’ (Category round), ‘The Trellis’ (Grid Round), ‘Buzzoholic’ (buzzer round) and ‘Quick Flash’ (rapid fire round).
The battle between the teams was tough. Ms. Leena Piplani and Mr. Dheeraj Gupta from Xpressminds Edutainment Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi won the competition. The first runners up were from Handa Education Services Pvt. Ltd., Jaipur, the team members were Mr. Ravi Handa and Mr. Shakti Singh Kavia. Second runners up were Mr. Ashish Daryani and Mr. Ankur Sharma from Reserve Bank of India, Jaipur. The winners were given cash prizes of Rs.11000, 7000 and 5000 respectively along with trophies and certificates. The chief guest Mr. Ankit Bhanawat, RSM, Bajaj Corp. Ltd. felicitated the winners and congratulated them.